Album Cover
Southern Discomfort
Released: Oct 24, 2000
Label: Epic
Track Listing
1 Escape Intro
2 Hey Fred
3 Storm Chaser
4 Crazy People
5 Scarecrow
6 It Don't Matter
7 My Addiction
8 Drinkin' Problem
9 Rattle My Cage
10 More Like You
11 Sittin' At A Bar
12 Miss Jones
13 Mission Impossible
14 Thinkin' Again
15 Kick My Ass

Liner Notes

Rehab: Jason Brooks, Danny Alexander (vocals).Engineers include: Blake R. Eiseman, Jan Nerud, Mike Wilson.Recorded at Patchwerk Recording Studio, Moodswing Studios and Tree Sound Studios, Atlanta, Georgia.Personnel: Jason Brooks (vocals, keyboards, drum programming); Danny Alexander (vocals); Big Gipp, C-Lo (rap vocals); Cody ChesnuTT, Craig Love, Tim Martin, Big Reese, Bob Robinson , Mike Hartnett (guitar); Toby Wright (strings, keyboards); Gary Smith (keyboards, drum programming); Wirlie Morris (keyboards); Luis Gonzalez/Yomo Toro (congas); Maurice Thomas (scratches).Audio Mixer: Toby Wright.Recording information: Moodswing Studios, Atlanta, GA; Patchwerk Recording Studio, Atlanta, GA; Tree Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA.Photographer: Sean Murphy.Pioneers in Southern nu-metal, Atlanta's Rehab mix the Allman Brothers' brand of swampy, oft-breezy hard rock with a rap style ranging from Public Enemy's rolling thunder to Eminem's brash silliness (with an occasional splash of Sublime-esque sunshine). It's a truly unique style unleashed on their 2000 self-released debut, SOUTHERN DISCOMFORT, highlighted by the melancholy philosophy and meandering, suave jazz of "Thinkin' Again" and the quasi-novelty country bar ballad "Sittin' At a Bar" (a hit eight years later retitled and reworked as "Bartender's Song").

займы онлайн на карту